• Local History now on Website

    Local History now on Website

  • Local Plan

    Local Plan

  • Brown Bin restarted

    Brown Bin restarted

  • NMPC Coronavirus Information

    NMPC Coronavirus Information

  • Charitable grants available

    Charitable grants available

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Brookmans Park Ward:

Stephen Boulton

Stephen Boulton

Married with four children and has lived in the parish for 35 years.
A chartered surveyor by profession he has served on the Parish Council as a ward councillor for Brookmans Park for 21 years and as a Borough Councillor for 17 years. Past chairman and past chairman of the finance committee. Hertfordshire County Councillor for Hatfield Rural.

Jacqui Boulton

Jacqui Boulton

Elected Ward Councillor for Brookmans Park in May 2019 having previously served for 3.5 terms.
Resident of Brookmans Park since 1981.
North Mymms Parish Council nominated Trustee of the North Mymms Recreation & Charitable Trust. 
Supporter of the Community Book Swap in Welham Green Memorial Hall.

Howard Weintrob

Howard Weintrob

Married with 2 children and has been living in Brookmans Park for 17 years where he  practices as a Chartered Accountant
He became a Ward Counsellor for Brookmans Park in 2019 having served for a previous term  and is now Vice Chairman  as well as a member of the Finance Committee 

Mia Americanos-Molinaro

Resident in the Parish for 4 years, working full time in the family's accountancy practice. An
active member of St Barnabas Church - North Finchley; co-leading Alpha courses, involved in
study groups and mentoring programs. Enjoys cooking and eating with her husband in her
spare time and spending time with the grandchildren. Interests include nutrition and biblical apologetics.

Welham Green Ward:

Teresa Travell

Teresa Travell

I was elected Councillor for Welham Green ward May 2019 and have been a Parish Councillor since 2007. I am currently Chairman of the Parish Council. I have lived in Welham Green for over 22 years and am North Mymms Parish Council nominated Trustee of the North Mimms Parish Charities. I was instrumental in setting up the book swap which is held in two rooms next to the Memorial Hall every Wednesday and the first Saturday of the month from 9.30am to 12.30pm. A children’s story time is held on the 3rd Wednesday of the month at 11.30am.

Tony Green

Tony Green

Lived in Brookmans Park area for 32 years, with a break of 4 years working in New Zealand. Retired IT Project Manager, working latterly for Fujitsu in Stevenage and around the UK. Married with two grown-up (sort of!) children.Interests include cycling – took it up when I retired and am a member of a local club “Forty Plus Cycle Club”, and edit the club magazine. Previously used to be a keen “Jogger”, running the roads and byways of North Mymms. Also enjoy cinema, theatre and concerts, local and West End (if the price is right). I take an interest in local activities – recently asked to join the Welham Green Memorial Hall management committee, member of North Mymms Horticultural Society.

James Bentall

James Bentall

I have lived in the parish of North Mymms for 18 years, and have been a councillor since 2013. I work full time as Head of Computing at a school in London. I am also a governor at Brookmans Park School, run the local youth project and am an active member of Christ Church Little Heath. I am also a trustee of the Parish Charities. In my spare time, I enjoy cycling and hillwalking.

Amanda Summers

Lived in brookmans park for the past 24 years.

Local shop owner with interest in the local community 

Little Heath Ward:

Linda Saffer

Linda Saffer

I was first elected into the Parish Council 6 years ago. I do voluntary work for the Citizen Advice Bureau and am also a qualified Pharmacist.


There is currently a vacancy on this Ward.

Jon Paine: Head Groundsman Mobile 07970 872502

Alan Taylor: Groundsman Mobile 07964 755625

Karl Whybrow: Groundsman

All contact to be made through the clerk: HERE

Welwyn Hatfield Borough Councillors

Brookmans Park & Little Heath Ward:

Stephen Boulton

Jonathan Boulton

Rebecca Lass

Welham Green & Hatfield South Ward:

Jaida Caliskan

Helen Quenet

Paul Zukowskyj

More information is available at  www.welhat.gov.uk/members

If you wish to email a Borough councillor, you can do so using the following Email address format

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Hertfordshire County Councillors

Hatfield South Division    Paul Zukowskyj

Hatfield Rural Division    Stephen Boulton

If you wish to email a County councillor, you can do so using the following Email address format

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

More information

Member of Parliament  Grant Shapps  MP

For more information please go to www.shapps.com